Preston Wheelers Open 25 mile Time Trial

Sunday 4th June 2023 on course L2533

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Congratulations to Matt Morris and Richard Nesfield on tying the race on a beautiful sunny morning. It should be fun sharing the NLTTA trophy. Well done to Emma Houterman for winning the ladies trophy. Springfield Financial RT took the team prize unsurprisingly.

Apologies again to all those that got caught out by the well meaning but obviously confusing Headquarters sign.

I would like to thank my marshals: Arthur Trigg, Geoff Duteson, Mike Smith, John Ward, Roger Miller, daughter Annwen and push-off man, Paul Fleming. Also, to my wife Gillian for the tea bar.

Most of all, thanks to our timekeepers Tracey Moore, who stood in last minute for Richard, and Mike Smith who did a wonderful job.

Fastest Riders 1 st Matt Morris 1 st Richard Nesfield 3 rd James Holloway	Wigan Wheelers	54:37	£30.00		
	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	54:37	£30.00		
	Ribble Collective	55:45	£20.00		
Age Categories 1st V40 Derek Parkinson 1st V50 Paul Shallicker 1st V60 Scott Taylor 1st V70 Peter Greenwood	Springfield Financial RT	56:25	£15.00		
	Coveryourcar.co.uk	58:18	£15.00		
	Springfield Financial RT	1:04:43	£15.00		
	Clayton Velo	1:01:14	£15.00		
Ladies 1 st Emma Houterman 2 nd Rachel Orton	North Lancs RC Tri Preston	1:07:42 1:09:36	£30.00 £20.00		
Fastest Team Springfield Financial RT					

£10.00 each

2:49:59

Organiser:

Gethin Butler 29 Grafton Street PRESTON PR1 8JH

Tel: 017772 258740

Email gillandgeth@tiscali.co.uk

Andrew Whiteside, Derek Parkinson, Thomas Minns

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time
1=	Matt Morris	Wigan Wheelers CC	S	00:54:37
1=	Richard Nesfield	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	S	00:54:37
3	James Holloway	Ribble Collective	S	00:55:45
4	Andrew Whiteside	Springfield Financial RT	V40	00:56:07
5	Derek Parkinson	Springfield Financial RT	V40	00:56:25
6	Thomas Minns	Springfield Financial RT	S	00:57:27
7	Paul Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk.RT	V50	00:58:18
8	Matt Stell	Springfield Financial RT	V40	00:58:32
9	Mark Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	V50	00:59:08
10	Paul Taylor	North Lancs RC	V50	01:00:15
11	Paul Blackburn	Coveryourcar.co.uk.RT	V40	01:01:01
12	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo	V70	01:01:14
13	Paul Russell	Springfield Financial RT	V50	01:01:44
14	Neil Cooper	Liverpool Century RC	V50	01:02:15
15	Scott Taylor	Springfield Financial RT	V60	01:04:43
16	Nick Higginson	Cleveleys RC	V40	01:06:23
17	Neil Lang	Southport CC	V40	01:06:24
18	Emma Houterman	North Lancs RC	W S	01:07:42
19	Rachel Orton	Tri Preston	W V40	01:09:36
20	Peter Haigh	VTTA North Lakes & Lancs	V60	01:10:47
21	Christopher Thomas	Blackburn & District CTC	V50	01:11:05
22	Danny Halpin	Bristol CX	V40	01:13:05
23	John Leach	Rossendale RC	V70	01:19:39
24	Christine Richards	Preston Wheelers	W V40	01:23:05
25	Graeme Poole	Tri Preston	V40	01:27:18
26	Brian Moore	TA-NW region	T V60	01:28:28
	Helen Thomas	Rossendale RC	W V50	DNF
	Theresa Taylor	Springfield Financial RT	W V60	DNF
	Stephen Feeney	Tactic Sport UK Race Team	V50	DNF
	Martin Welsh	Pendle Forest CC	V60	DNF
	Craig Howarth	Rossendale RC	V50	DNF
	Chris Booth	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	S	DNS
	Richard Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	V50	DNS(A)
	David Thompson	Rock to Roll CC	V40	DNS(A)
	Dan Shackleton	ABC Centreville	V50	DNS(A)
	Mike Westmorland	Border City Wheelers	V70	DNS(A)
	David Powell	Horwich CC	V40	DNS(A)
	Andy Whitehead	Seamons CC	V60	DNS(A)